Harness Racing

Harness Racing is Pony & Trap, similar to Chariot Racing. Draught Horses are employed rather than Throroughbreds.

Irish Harness Racing Association


The Highlight of the Irish Harness Racing Association is the All-Ireland Series.

IHRA Leaderboard & All-Ireland Series

IHRA Leaderboard (Seasons) 2019

IHRA All Ireland Series (Seasons): 2020

IHRA All-Ireland Trot Series (Seasons): 2019

IHRA All-Ireland Pace Series (Seasons):2019

IHRA Race Winners

IHRA Race Winners (Seasons): 2019

IHRA Race Winners Portmarnock (Seasons): 2020

IHRA Race Winners Annaghmore (Seasons): 2020

IHRA Race Winners Dunmanway (Seasons):2020

IHRA Race Winners Lyre (Seasons): 2020

Picture Credit: [2] Irish Harness Racing Association (2020) pk22nov_283_copy-copy-oyt8ekqsliwuo897ts1mpgij35pew9kppa09vsuzrc [Internet] Available from: http://www.irishharnessracing.com/wp-content/uploads/elementor/thumbs/pk22nov_283_copy-copy-oyt8ekqsliwuo897ts1mpgij35pew9kppa09vsuzrc.jpg [Accessed 29 December 2020]