Softball Ireland Cups

The Softball Ireland National Club Championship (SINCC) is the Premier Slowpitch Softball Competition in Ireland, played between the winners of the Regional Leagues. The Brian Walshe Cup (Previously the ISA Cup) is second on the Order of Merit and the Irish Open Softball Trophy (IOST) third. Below this are the Regional (Provincial) Leagues. [Reference: 1]

References: [1] The Baseline – Irish Softball Community | Facebook Group (2020) Colum Lavery’s [Softball Ireland President]Reply to Post by Enda Mulcahy, 12 January 2020 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 12 January 2020]

green ball on sand
Photo by Pixabay on

Softball Ireland National Club Championship


Softball Ireland | National Club Championship 2010-2019

SINCC (Seasons):

2010 2011 2015 2016 2017 2019

action athletes ball barbed wires
Photo by Pixabay on

The Softball Ireland Brian Walshe Cup is the Premier Cup Competition in Ireland, played since 2008, and preceded by the Softball Ireland / Irish Softball Association Cup (1995-2007), the Irish Baseball & Softball Association / Federation Softball Championship (1990-1994) and the Aughinish All-Ireland Challenge (1986-1988).

Irish Softball Cup

SI Brian Walshe Cup 2008-Present; SI Cup 1995-2007; Irish Softball Championship 1990-1994; Aughinish All-Ireland Challenge 1986-1988

Softball Ireland Cups (All-Time Overview)

Softball Ireland Cups 1986-Present

Softball Ireland Cups (Decade / Era Overview)

Aughinish All Ireland Challenge (Softball) 1986-1988

Irish Softball Championship 1990-1994

Softball Ireland Cup 1995-2007

Softball Ireland Brian Walshe Cup 2008-Present

ISA Championship (Seasons): 1990 1991

IBSA Cup Championship (Seasons): 1992 1993

IBSA 6:4 Cup Competition (Seasons): 1997 1998

ISA Cup (Seasons): 2002 2004 2006

SI Brian Walshe Cup (Seasons): 2017 2018

action american athlete athletes
Photo by Pixabay on

Irish Open Softball Trophy


Softball Ireland | Irish Open Softball Trophy 1996-Present

IOST (Seasons): 2006 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2018