Site icon – Baseball and Softball in Ireland Statistics Archive

Irish Chess Union Irish Champions 2009-Present

Irish Chess Union Logo [Ref: 2]

Irish Champions 2009-Present

2009C. Daly
2010A. Lopez
2011S. Brady
2012S. Brady; C. Daly
2013C. Daly
2014S. Collins
2015S. Brady; P. Short
2016Stephen Jessel
2017Philip Short & Alex Lopez
2018Alex Lopez
2019Conor E. Murphy
Irish Chess Union Irish Champions 2009-Present [Ref: 1]


Alex Lopez, S. Brady and C. Daly have each won three Irish Chess Championships since 2009.



[1] Irish Chess Union (2017) Champions [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 6 April 2020]


[2] Irish Chess Union Twitter (2017) Twitter Profile Picture [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 6 April 2020]


Thanks to Willie Winters and Denis Culhane (Trinity College Dublin) and Eoghan Murphy.

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American & World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 6 April 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You are may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Exit mobile version