Irish Harness Racing Association Race Winners Lyre 2020

Irish Harness Racing Association 2020 Logo [Reference: 1]

Lyre 23 August 2020

Race / GradeHorseDriverDistance
to 2nd
1 Pace G & G1 HCPSugar Cane HowardJamie Hurley6.52.21.7€329
2 Trot G & F HCPDevouement AbsoluSean Kane3.53.03.0€1014
3 Pace FEarnies UmpireJamie Hurley11.252.18.3€351
4 Conditioned F TrotAmende de CosseKieran Sheehy0.753.02.0€1014
5 Pace EAwesome DudeSeamus Quill0.752.16.9€361
6 Trot E, D & C HCPVallanzanaOisin Quill1.753.00.7€1147
7 Pace D & A HCPLlwyns DelightsJohn Manning Jnr3.752.17.2€383
Irish Harness Racing Association Race Winners Lyre 2020 [Reference: 2]


Jamie Hurley picked up two winners at the Irish Harness Racing Association’s sole meeting at Lyre in 2020, driving Sugar Kane Howard and Earnies Umpire.



[1] Irish Harness Racing association | Facebook (2016) cropped-Irish_Harness_Racing_Association_Logo_6-17-1 [Internet] Available from: 5 October 2020]


[2] Irish Harness Racing Association Lyre Sunday 23rd August 2020 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 5 October 2020]


Thanks to John Kane

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | Irish North American and World Sports Archive

Last Updated: 5 October 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply